California Health and Human Services Agency (CHHS)

The California Health and Human Services Agency manages all public health services provided to Californians. The agency oversees the following departments:

  • Department of Aging
  • Department of Child Support Services
  • Department of Community Services and Development
  • Department of Emergency Medical Services Authority
  • Department of Health Care Services
  • Department of Developmental Services
  • Department of Managed Health Care
  • Department of Rehabilitation
  • Department of Public Health
  • Department of Social Services
  • Department of State Hospitals
  • Office of Statewide Health Planning and Development

There is a wealth of information available on the web site, including the latest California news, a data portal, as well as links to the individual agencies with resources.

Consumer-Directed Attendant Services

Chapter II of MaineCare’s Benefits Manual discusses Consumer Directed Attendant Services (CDAS) for health care providers. This resource covers purpose, eligibility, and amount of duration for the CDAS in Maine.

Self-Determination Code of Conduct (Training Resource Manual)

From Michigan, the Basic Skills Training Resource Manual can be accessed on the Michigan Department of Health & Human Services web site which provides an overview of the self-determination code of conduct for the state.